marco magnani associazione
Scarica brochure Scarica invito

Il Premio Marco Magnaniita|eng

The Premio Marco Magnani is an art prize launched and sponsored by the namesake associati on, the Associazione Magnani. The prize is awarded to young people who work with and for contemporary art. Since 2006, following two ‘national’ editions, the Prize has been dedicated to the work and the achievements of young critics and art curators, who are awarded in alternate years. The event takes place annually, and it currently involves an international Board of experts in the field as well as local art practitioners, including art centres directors, journalists and critics. Members on the Board nominate the candidates for the year’s competition.

Former members on the Board include Anne Alessandri, Director of FRAC Corse, Mara Ambrozic, who curated the Slovenian Pavilion at the Venice Biennale exhibition, Irene Calderoni, assistant curator at the Re Rebaudengo Foundation, Mario Casanova, Director of CACT, Switzerland, Christophe Domino, President of AICA, Paris, Gloria Picazo, Director of the Centre d’Art La Panera, Lleida, Samuel Herzog, President of AICA, Switzerland, Edi Muka, co-director of T.I.C.A., Tirana, Michele Robecchi, Phaidon Press, London, Stella Santacatterina, art critic and contemporary art curator, Marco Senaldi, lecturer in Media and Visual Arts at the La Bicocca university, Milan, and Sandra Solimano, Director of the museum of contemporary art Villa Croce, Genoa.

link utili



Associazione Marco Magnani

Viale Umberto I, 72,
07100, Sassari